There are now over half a million vegans in the UK and, with numbers growing all the time, it's rapidly becoming a mainstream dietary choice. At the same time, many of us who aren't willing to go wholesale down the route of veganism are opting to eat fewer products derived from animal sources.
If you're one of these people, you may be surprised to hear that not all wine is vegan - after all, isn't it just made from grapes? Well, of course the raw ingredient is grapes, but animal products such as egg whites, gelatin and isinglass, are often used in the production process.
So does the decision to go vegan or vegetarian mean having to give up wine? Certainly not!
Many of the wines in our range are suitable for vegans and vegetarians - they're just as delicious, but are free of any animal products used in the production process - and you'll find all of them in this collection.
We sell wine that offers quality and value at every level, from the everyday to the extraordinary. Read more about us.