Vegan White Wines

It’s a common mistake to assume all red wine to be vegan. After all, when you break it down, white wine is simply fermented grape juice and grapes are definitely vegan. However it is actually quite common for winemakers to use animal products during the production of red wines. Before filtering, red wines will be quite cloudy from the bits of grape left behind after pressing and fermentation. Some winemakers choose to ‘fine’ the red wine to remove these using proteins derived from animals, such as egg whites. Once added to a red wine, the fining agent sticks to the sediment and can then be easily removed. These red wines are all vegan, because they haven’t been processed using any animal products and instead use fining agents derived only from plant or mineral sources.

About Us

We sell wine that offers quality and value at every level, from the everyday to the extraordinary. Read more about us.

Awards & Press Our Latest Awards

Decanter Best Specialist Retailer USA 2022,  Decanter and IWC Specialist Merchant of the Year 2019 for our USA range.

Decanter Retailer Awards | Best USA Specialist
International Wine Challenge 2019 | Specialist Merchant of the Year USA

Roberson has 'bust out dancing' from the pandemic, its USA range outstanding in California but also beyond, and its achingly cool events featuring Californian tacos, live graffiti and 'the sweet beat of retro vinyl'.

Decanter Retailer Awards 2022